Skip to content
Sauna & Cold Plunge

Hove Fitness Club

Gym & leisure · Hove

  • Sauna
Cardio area with treadmills
Members café counter
Member training with a medicine ball

Photos: Hove Fitness Club.

New sauna at a Portland Road gym: unlimited on HYROX PRO (£120/month), a bolt-on elsewhere. Members only; bolt-on price not published.

Who can use it
Members only
Non-member price
None
Type
Gym & leisure
Area
Hove
Heat
Sauna
Nearest station
Aldrington13 min walk

No public day pass. Membership only.

Prices checked on hovefitnessclub.co.uk. Edited by Alex Christou. How we check.

What it's like

Sauna use at Hove Fitness Club is for members only. There's no sauna day pass, and the club doesn't publish a non-member price. Members can sign in guests who "must pay the appropriate fee", but the amount isn't on the site.

The sauna is new. The memberships page tags it "NOW OPEN!", and the club only opened in March 2024 on St Heliers Avenue, off Portland Road, so this is a recent addition. It comes unlimited with the HYROX PRO plan (£120 a month). On Platinum (£79.50) and Gym Only (£48.50) it's sold as a bolt-on, and the bolt-on price isn't published.

That's most of what the club says. There's no sauna type, size, temperature, hours of its own, or photo, and no steam room, pool or cold plunge is mentioned. The rest of the club is a gym, HYROX training rooms, and a members café with a south-facing terrace over the tennis courts.

Who it's for

HYROX members, mostly, since that's where the sauna is included. The one-off 28 Day Strength and Confidence Reset (£149) also includes unlimited sauna use for 28 days, which is the cheapest way to try it if you're not yet a member.

The heat

  • Sauna (type not specified)

The cold

  • No cold plunge listed

Sessions

  • Women-only sessions
  • Silent sessions
  • Guided / Aufguss
  • Private hire
  • Family sessions

First time here

  1. Choose a route in: HYROX PRO (unlimited sauna), Platinum or Gym Only with the sauna bolt-on, or the 28 day reset package.
  2. Budget for the £50 joining fee on all three memberships, and a three month minimum commitment.
  3. Email membership@hovefitnessclub.co.uk to ask about the bolt-on price or short-term memberships, as the club says they're available on request. No phone number is published.
  4. Find the club at 2 St Heliers Avenue (off Portland Road), Hove, BN3 5RE. Parking is free.
  5. Club hours: Monday to Thursday 6am to 10pm, Friday 6am to 8pm, Saturday and Sunday 7am to 6pm. Sauna hours aren't separate.

Good to know

  • The sauna bolt-on price isn't published, so you can't compare Platinum plus bolt-on with HYROX PRO until you've asked.
  • Paying annually is 12 months for the price of 10 on all categories except one-month memberships.
  • NHS discount is available on monthly Platinum and Gym Only, not on HYROX PRO.
  • Age rules, dress code and booking rules for the sauna aren't published.
  • The terms mention changing rooms (children aged eight or over use the men's or women's) and hired or yearly lockers, but the facilities themselves aren't described. Showers and towels aren't mentioned.

The details

Food & drink
Members-only café with terrace
source“a relaxing members only café”hovefitnessclub.co.uk ↗

Getting there

PortsladeHove0Hove Fitness ClubEnglish Channel© OpenStreetMap contributors
Address
2 St Heliers Avenue (off Portland Road), Hove, East Sussex, BN3 5RE, BN3 5RE
Opening hours
Mon–Thu 06:00–22:00; Fri 06:00–20:00; Sat–Sun 07:00–18:00 (club hours; sauna-specific hours not stated)
source“Mon – Thurs: 6am – 10pm Fri: 6am – 8pm Sat & Sun: 7am – 6pm”hovefitnessclub.co.uk ↗
By train
Aldrington station, about a 13 minute walk, or Portslade (18 min). Nearest bus stop: School Road.Walking times from OpenStreetMap routing.
Travel
St Heliers Avenue, off Portland Road
source“Located on St Heliers Avenue (off Portland Rd) in Hove”hovefitnessclub.co.uk ↗
Parking
Free parking
source“Located on St Heliers Avenue (off Portland Rd) in Hove, we offer free parking”hovefitnessclub.co.uk ↗

Asked a lot

Can non-members use the sauna at Hove Fitness Club?

Not as a standalone visit. The club publishes no day pass. Members can sign in guests who pay a fee, but the fee isn't published.

How much is a day pass at Hove Fitness Club?

Not published; there's no sauna day pass listed.

How much is the sauna at Hove Fitness Club?

It's included on HYROX PRO at £120 a month. On Platinum (£79.50) and Gym Only (£48.50) it's a bolt-on at a price the club doesn't publish.

What does the 28 day reset include?

One payment of £149 covers 28 days of unlimited gym, classes and sauna, two Reformer classes and a consultation.

Is there parking at Hove Fitness Club?

Yes, free, on site off Portland Road.

More in Hove and Brighton

Similar nearby

  • 945 m away

    Gym & leisure · Hove

    Natural Fit Health Club

    • Pool
    • Steam room

    Italian sauna, steam hammam, hydropool and pool in a converted Hove church. Members and signed-in guests only; spa prices…

    Hove · 10 min walk

    Members and guests

  • 1.7 km away

    Gym & leisure · Portslade

    Coached

    • Ice bath

    Over-40s coaching gym in Portslade with a traditional sauna and ice bath suite. Non-members can book; the session price…

    Fishersgate · 10 min walk

    Price not published

  • 2.2 km away

    Gym & leisure · Hove

    Zone4 Hove

    • Ice bath
    • Infrared

    Coach-led Hove gym with traditional sauna, infrared sauna and ice baths. Credits for non-members; no single-visit price…

    Preston Park · 12 min walk

    Price not published

  • 3.0 km away

    Gym & leisure · Central Brighton

    Energie Fitness Brighton

    • Infrared

    Infrared sauna in a Western Road gym, for members only. Four visits a month on WOW (from £45), unlimited on EPIC (from £55).

    Brighton · 14 min walk

    Members only

Run this venue? Claim the listing free to add your own photos and keep prices right. Claim it →

21 facts on this page were copied from 5 pages on the venue's own website, booking system or social account, then checked by code. The oldest price on this page was checked 8 Oct 2026. Tap “source” next to any fact to see the original wording.

Members only

Their booking page ↗